About me

I am a Software Engineer. I like playing chess, cycling and running.

You can only go fast, if you have good brakes.

What i'm doing

  • Web development icon

    Software Engineering

    Development of bugs at professional level.

  • design icon

    Web development

    I try to avoid it. Sometimes, unsuccessfully.

  • machine learning icon

    Machine learning

    My secret passion. So secret, that I don't even know much about it.

  • chess icon


    Good enough, to know that I am not good.


  • My mom

    My mom

    Dimitris is the best. He was always a good student, nice person, reliable, and has a wonderful family. His work is great. He lives in Zurich, which is a bit far, but that makes him happy. As long as he is happy, I am also happy. To be honest, I have no idea about what he does. He is always on the computer, though. He needs to be more careful with the bike. Especially in the winter. It is cold!

  • My dad

    My dad

    He is OK.

  • Emily evans


    Emulating social validation by putting quotes of other people about me feels strange, but I guess somehow works. I am also too lazy to change the template for now.

  • Henry william

    Random person in the bus




  1. Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zürich, Switzerland

    2011 — 2013

    Master in Theoretical Computer Science

  2. University of Patras, Greece

    2005 — 2010

    Bachelor in Computer Engineering & Informatics


  1. Software Engineer (Google)

    2014 — Present

    Working at Google in Search, Travel, and Shopping.

  2. Intern as Software Engineer in Research (Google)


  3. Intern as Software Engineer (Webrepublic)

    2012 — 2013


  • German
  • English
  • Greek


Contact Form